2018 draft announcement

2018 NWSL College Draft to take place on Jan. 18 at 11 a.m. ET

The 2018 NWSL College Draft will take place on Thursday, January 18, at 11 a.m. ET at the United Soccer Coaches Convention in Philadelphia, the league announced.

The draft will open to the public and media and will be held in the CC Grand Ballroom at the Pennsylvania Convention Center. It will be live streamed with details to be announced at a later date.

2018 NWSL College Draft
United Soccer Coaches Convention
Pennsylvania Convention Center
1101 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018
Start time: 11 a.m. ET
Room: CC Grand Ballroom

2018 NWSL College Draft Order

Round 1

1. Washington Spirit

2. Boston Breakers

3. Houston Dash

4. FC Kansas City

5. Sky Blue FC

6. Washington Spirit**

7. Chicago Red Stars**

8. Portland Thorns FC

9. Portland Thorns FC

10. North Carolina Courage

Round 2

11. Washington Spirit

12. Houston Dash

13. Chicago Red Stars

14. FC Kansas City

15. Sky Blue FC

16. Washington Spirit

17. Boston Breakers

18. Chicago Red Stars

19. Chicago Red Stars

20. North Carolina Courage

Round 3

21. Washington Spirit

22. Boston Breakers

23. Orlando Pride

24. Houston Dash*

25. Sky Blue FC

26. Washington Spirit

27. Chicago Red Stars

28. Houston Dash

29. Chicago Red Stars

30. Houston Dash

Round 4

31. Washington Spirit

32. Boston Breakers

33. Houston Dash

34. FC Kansas City

35. Sky Blue FC

36. Seattle Reign FC

37. Chicago Red Stars

38. North Carolina Courage

39. North Carolina Courage

40. North Carolina Courage

* Houston Dash will receive FCKC’s highest third round draft pick in the 2018 NWSL College Draft to be set at the conclusion of the 2017 NWSL Season.

**Washington Spirit will receive Chicago Red Stars’ highest 2018 first round draft pick available on 8.21.2017 (CRS and SRFC’s natural pick) at the conclusion of the 2017 NWSL Season



UPDATE: June 10, 2020 - Major League Soccer announced it will restart the 2020 season with all 26 MLS clubs competing in the MLS is Back Tournament at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at the Walt Disney World Resort in Florida beginning July 8. Upon completion of the tournament, MLS plans to continue its regular season with a revised schedule in home markets. The revised schedule may see certain matches from the original 2020 MLS regular season schedule being cancelled or rescheduled. The final number of matches and the schedule for the remainder of the 2020 MLS regular season and related ticket policies will be announced in the coming weeks.