City Announces Protected List for 2020 MLS Expansion Draft

Orlando City SC Announces Protected List for 2020 MLS Expansion Draft

ORLANDO, Fla. (Dec. 14, 2020) — Orlando City SC has announced its protected list ahead of Tuesday’s MLS Expansion Draft, which will see 2021 expansion side Austin FC select five players for its inaugural roster. The Lions will see 18 total players protected, with six automatically protected due to Homegrown or Generation adidas status. 

Further rules and details on Tuesday’s Expansion Draft can be found here

Orlando City SC 2020 MLS Expansion Draft Protected List:
Antonio Carlos
Jordan Bender*
Daryl Dike^
Pedro Gallese
Michael Halliday*
Robin Jansson
David Loera*
Jhegson Méndez
Benji Michel*
João Moutinho 
Chris Mueller
Andrés Perea
Mauricio Pereyra
Rodrigo Schlegel
Mason Stajduhar*
Júnior Urso

^Automatically protected: Generation adidas
*Automatically protected: Homegrown Player


September 11, 2020: Major League Soccer has announced the 2020 regular season schedule through the end of September. From September 18-27, each MLS club will compete in three regular season matches. Additional 2020 MLS regular season matches will be announced pending further developments regarding travel protocols. Attendance at matches will be determined in accordance with applicable state and local guidelines.