Pride we league 11

Pride in the W-League: Round 11 Recaps

Over the weekend, the 11th round of the Westfield W-League took place, with Orlando Pride forward Camila serving as the only member of the Pride to take the field. Fellow Pride teammates Carson Pickett, Alanna Kennedy, Emily van Egmond and Claire Emslie and their respective clubs were all on a bye for the round.

The W-League now enters into an international break for Women’s Olympic Qualifying, with the 12th round set to begin on Thursday, Feb. 13. There will be one match within the break from play, a rescheduled contest between the Newcastle Jets and Adelaide United on Saturday, Feb. 1. 

Melbourne Victory 3, Canberra United 0

In the final match of the round, Melbourne Victory earned a 3-0 home win over Canberra United. A brace from Melina Ayres, scoring in the 31st and 38th minutes respectively, followed by a finish from Natasha Dowie in the 77th, secured all three points for the Victory on the day. Pride forward Camila played the entirety of the match for Canberra, leading the side with four chances created in the match. 

Other W-League Results

Thursday, January 23:

Perth Glory 4, Newcastle Jets 2

NWSL Players Rostered - Perth Glory: Celia Jiménez (Reign FC), Morgan Andrews (Reign FC), Ari Romero (Houston Dash), Crystal Thomas (Washington Spirit); Newcastle Jets: None

Saturday, January 25:

Adelaide United 3, Western Sydney Wanderers 2

NWSL Players Rostered - Adelaide United: Amber Brooks (Houston Dash), Mallory Weber (Utah Royals FC); Western Sydney Wanderers: Abby Smith (Utah Royals FC), Sam Staab (Washington Spirit), Amy Harrison (Washington Spirit), Denise O’Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Kristen Hamilton (North Carolina Courage), Lynn Williams (North Carolina Courage)

Round 12 Fixtures:

Melbourne Victory vs. Melbourne City (Thurs. Feb. 13, 3:30 a.m. ET)

Sydney FC vs. Western Sydney Wanderers (Sat. Feb. 15, 1 a.m. ET)

Perth Glory vs. Brisbane Roar (Sat. Feb. 15, 6:15 a.m. ET)

Canberra United vs. Adelaide United (Sun. Feb. 16, 12 a.m. ET)

Newcastle Jets: Bye



September 11, 2020: Major League Soccer has announced the 2020 regular season schedule through the end of September. From September 18-27, each MLS club will compete in three regular season matches. Additional 2020 MLS regular season matches will be announced pending further developments regarding travel protocols. Attendance at matches will be determined in accordance with applicable state and local guidelines.