College Cup Augie

Orlando City Stadium Set To Host NCAA Women’s College Cup

The 2017 Women’s College Cup is underway this weekend as four Division I programs compete in a single-elimination format to determine the best women’s soccer team in the nation. All three matches -- two semis and the championship -- will be played at Orlando City Stadium.

Here are the matchups:

Friday, Dec. 1 - Semifinals
Stanford vs. South Carolina 
5 p.m. kickoff

Duke vs. UCLA
7:30 p.m. kickoff (after conclusion of first semi-final match)

Sunday, Dec. 3 - National Championship
12 p.m. kickoff

East meets west as each semifinal match features a PAC-12 school against an east coast opponent. Three schools -- Stanford, South Carolina, Duke -- entered the 64-team field as #1 seeds while UCLA came in as a #2. Stanford and Duke took down Penn State and Baylor, respectively, in the quarterfinal round. Both schools won their semifinal matches handily by a score of 4-0. South Carolina beat Florida, 2-0, en route to the semifinal. UCLA cruised past Princeton, 3-1, to reach the ‘Final Four’ of the Women’s College Cup.

Get your tickets here to catch the action first-hand this weekend and see which school will claim the 2017 NCAA Women’s College Cup.      


September 11, 2020: Major League Soccer has announced the 2020 regular season schedule through the end of September. From September 18-27, each MLS club will compete in three regular season matches. Additional 2020 MLS regular season matches will be announced pending further developments regarding travel protocols. Attendance at matches will be determined in accordance with applicable state and local guidelines.