Signing Day

OCYS Players Being Recognized at City Match

Orlando, Fla. – Earlier this year, Orlando City Youth Soccer (OCYS) exemplified its devotion to college placement when 27 OCYS boys and girls announced their commitments to various universities across the United States on national signing day. The number of commits moved to 37 in the month of May when 10 additional players also announced what university they will attend.

Last year OCYS had 41 players commit to university and as a result, OCYS continues to be one of the leading clubs in the country with the number of players moving onto the next level.

To honor and highlight this incredible achievement accomplished by all of the student-athletes, Orlando City SC will recognize each player at ESPN Wide World of Sports on May 31, prior to its match against the Charlotte Eagles.

“This is a very exciting time for all of our seniors,” said Executive Director Stephen Rammel. “We are aware that we are part of a pro model but we also understand that the majority of our club will go on to college. The quality of the colleges and the quantity of players that we have that have received scholarships demonstrates our support and belief in our student-athletes going on to play and study at the collegiate level.”

Check out the full list of commits below:
Marcos Arroyo- West Point
Drew Bailey- UCF
Abigail Camargo- Eastern Florida State University
Briana Camargo- Eastern Florida State University
Morgan Campbell- Palm Beach Atlantic
Alex Chopra- Rollins College
Ashley Cole- University of Louisiana Monroe
Victoria Covas- St. Leo University
Tori Cutlip- Eckerd College
Nicole Doolittle- Converse College 
Margaret Dunnam- Sewanee University
Noah Franke- Creighton University
Jessica Hamrick- USF
Adam Hemann- Jacksonville University
Cameron Hardington- Amherst College
Kim Keenan- Heidelberg University
Zachary King- Lenoir Rhyne University
Danny Lane- University of Memphis
Nikki Lauderback- USF
Brooke Lazurus- High Point University
Eli Lockaby- VCU
Braedan Luna- University of Kentucky
Sabrina Magno- Nova Southeastern University
Michael Melvin- Clemson University
Carley Montgomery- Nova Southeastern University
Kerel Morris- FIT
Zoe Myatt- Eckerd College
Johnny Nartowicz- UNC- Charlotte
Aby Olmeda- Huntington College
Megan Penhaligan- Southeastern University
Alexandra Persiani- High Point University
Ricky Prestridge- UCF
Celina Pou- FIT
Brittany Raymond- USF
Sean Reilly- Cedarville
Rohan Roberts- USF
Melisa Savasta- Heidelbery University
Dennis Zapata- UNC- Chapel Hill