Orlando Pride

Orlando Pride announces 2022 end-of-season contract statuses


ORLANDO, Fla (Nov. 15, 2022) — Following the conclusion of the 2022 National Women’s Soccer League season, the Orlando Pride have announced roster statuses for its complete roster. The Pride enter their first offseason under newly-announced Head Coach Seb Hines, who was promoted to the position last week after five years on the team’s assistant coaching staff.

Orlando currently has 12 players under contract in forwards Haley Bugeja, Darian Jenkins, Leah Pruitt and Ally Watt; midfielder Mikayla Cluff; defenders Kerry Abello, Caitlin Cosme, Haley Hanson and Megan Montefusco; as well as goalkeepers Kaylie Collins, Erin McLeod and Anna Moorhouse. 

The Club has mutually exercised the options of three players, forward Julie Doyle, midfielder Gunny Jónsdóttir and defender Kylie Strom. 

New contract offers have been extended to midfielders Jordyn Listro and Viviana Villacorta, as well as defenders Celia, Carrie Lawrence and Courtney Petersen. Midfielders Thais Reiss, Parker Roberts and Chelsee Washington will enter the waiver wire, with Roberts waived while Reiss and Washington are out of contract and have not been offered a new deal. 

The Pride enter the offseason with four players eligible for free agency for the first time in NWSL history in Meggie Dougherty Howard, Toni Pressley, Erika Tymrak and Marta. The Club remains in discussions with all four regarding a potential return in 2023. 

A complete, player-by-player breakdown can be found below.

Orlando Pride Contract Statuses (As of Nov. 15, 2022):

Kerry Abello: Under Contract Through 2023 

Haley Bugeja^: Under Contract Through 2023 

Mikayla Cluff: Under Contract Through 2023 

Kaylie Collins: Under Contract Through 2023 

Caitlin Cosme: Under Contract Through 2023 

Meggie Dougherty Howard*: Out of Contract

Julie Doyle: Option Exercised

Haley Hanson: Under Contract Through 2024

Darian Jenkins: Under Contract Through 2023 

Celia Jiménez Delgado: New Contract Extended

Gunny Jónsdóttir: Option Exercised

Carrie Lawrence: New Contract Extended

Jordyn Listro: New Contract Extended

Erin McLeod: Under Contract Through 2023 

Megan Montefusco: Under Contract Through 2023 with 2024 option

Anna Moorhouse^: Under Contract Through 2023 

Courtney Petersen: New Contract Extended

Toni Pressley*: Out of Contract

Leah Pruitt: Under Contract Through 2023 

Thais Reiss^: Rights Waived

Parker Roberts: Waived

Kylie Strom: Option Exercised

Erika Tymrak*: Out of Contract

Marta Vieira da Silva*: Out of Contract

Viviana Villacorta: New Contract Extended

Chelsee Washington: Rights Waived

Ally Watt: Under Contract Through 2024

*Indicates Free Agent

^Indicates International Player