National Teams

Alex Morgan, Ashlyn Harris and Shelina Zadorsky Named Pride’s 2019 Allocated Players

Trio Named as Pride’s 2019 Federation Players

ORLANDO, Fla. (April 5, 2019) - Orlando Pride players Alex Morgan, Ashlyn Harris and Shelina Zadorsky have been named Federation Players for the 2019 season. Morgan and Harris will retain their status with U.S. Soccer, while Zadorsky remains a Federation Player from the Canada Soccer Association.  A total of 31 players will be participating as Federation Players in the upcoming National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) season, 22 from U.S. Soccer and nine from the Canadian Soccer Association.

Both Morgan and Harris will enter their fourth season as members of the Pride, holding Federation status each year with the team and each of their seven years of NWSL play. Zadorsky will hold Federation Player status for the fourth-straight season, her second as a member of the Pride. 

Morgan returns to the Pride after making 19 appearances and scoring five goals in 2018. Internationally, Morgan has been on a scoring tear, recording 27 goals over her last 32 appearances. On Thursday night, Morgan scored her 100 international goal to become the seventh U.S. player to hit the mark. 

The forward was also named U.S. Soccer and CONCACAF Female Player of the Year in 2018. 

Harris, the captain of the Pride, totaled 21 appearances between the posts for Orlando last year. In those matches, the Satellite Beach, Fla., native made a total of 70 saves and posted four clean sheets. Harris will enter the 2019 NWSL season just one appearance away from her 50th all-time appearance with the Pride. 

Zadorsky join the Pride in 2018 via trade with the Washington Spirit. Last year, the Canadian defender led the Pride with 2070 minutes played, appearing in all but one match. The center back also contributed two assists on the season. 

The Pride begin the 2019 regular season on Sunday, April 14 when they host Portland Thorns FC at 5 p.m. ET at Orlando City Stadium. This Sunday, April 7, fans can get a preview of the 2019 team by attending a free preseason match versus the Puerto Rico Sol. Tickets to the preseason match and all regular season games are available by visiting or calling (855) ORL-CITY. 

The complete 2019 Allocated Player list can be found below:

Chicago Red Stars
Morgan Brian (USA)
Julie Ertz (USA)
Alyssa Naeher (USA)
Casey Short (USA)

Houston Dash
Allysha Chapman (CSA)
Nichelle Prince (CSA)
Sophie Schmidt (CSA)

North Carolina Courage
Abby Dahlkemper (USA)
Crystal Dunn (USA)
Stephanie Labbé (CSA)
Samantha Mewis (USA)
McCall Zerboni (USA)

Orlando Pride
Ashlyn Harris (USA)
Alex Morgan (USA)
Shelina Zadorsky (CSA)

Portland Thorns FC
Adrianna Franch (USA)
Tobin Heath(USA)
Lindsey Horan (USA)
Christine Sinclair (CSA)
Emily Sonnett (USA)

Reign FC
Allie Long (USA)
Megan Rapinoe (USA)

Sky Blue FC
Carli Lloyd (USA)
Kailen Sheridan (CSA)

Utah Royals FC
Diana Matheson (CSA)
Kelley O’Hara (USA)
Christen Press (USA)
Becky Sauerbrunn (USA)
Desiree Scott (CSA)

Washington Spirit
Rose Lavelle (USA)
Mallory Pugh (USA)

= New Allocated Player in 201