Orlando Pride

Orlando Pride announces 2023 End-of-Season contract updates


ORLANDO, Fla. (Nov. 20, 2022) — Following the end of the 2023 National Women’s Soccer League season, the Orlando Pride has provided updates on the roster statuses for its complete roster.

Orlando currently has 22 players under contract for the 2024 season in forwards Amanda Allen, Adriana, Messiah Bright, Julie Doyle, Mariana Larroquette, Marta and Ally Watt; midfielders Kerry Abello, Erika Tymrak, Viviana Villacorta and Summer Yates; defenders Tori Hansen, Celia, Carrie Lawrence, Emily Madril, Haley McCutcheon, Megan Montefusco and Rafaelle; as well as goalkeepers Kaylie Collins, Anna Moorhouse and Carly Nelson.

The Club has mutually exercised the option of defender Brianna Martinez to keep her with the Pride for the 2024 season. Hansen and Collins are both currently on loan with Australian A-League sides Melbourne Victory and Western Sydney, respectively.

Two players are eligible for free agency in defender Kylie Strom (unrestricted) and midfielder Jordyn Listro (restricted). Goalkeeper McKinley Crone and defender Caitlin Cosme are out of contract, with the 2024 option not exercised on midfielder Thais Reiss. 

The Club is in discussions with select players regarding a return for the 2024 season, as well as numerous free agents across the league.

As previously announced, the Pride obtained complete Expansion Protection from the 2024 NWSL Expansion Draft, trading midfielder Mikayla Cluff to Utah Royals as well as a separate trade with Bay FC

A complete, player-by-player breakdown can be found below.

Orlando Pride Contract Statuses (As of Nov. 20, 2023):

Kerry Abello: Under Contract Through 2024, with 2025 Option

Amanda Allen^: Under Contract Through 2025

Adriana^: Under Contract Through 2025

Messiah Bright: Under Contract Through 2025

Kaylie Collins: Under Contract Through 2024

Caitlin Cosme: Out of Contract

McKinley Crone: Out of Contract

Julie Doyle: Under Contract Through 2024

Tori Hansen: Under Contract Through 2024

Celia: Under Contract Through 2024

Mariana Larroquette^: Under Contract Through 2025

Carrie Lawrence: Under Contract Through 2024

Jordyn Listro*: Restricted Free Agent

Emily Madril: Under Contract Through 2025

Marta: Under Contract Through 2024

Brianna Martinez: Option Exercised

Haley McCutcheon: Under Contract Through 2024

Megan Montefusco: Under Contract Through 2024, with 2025 Option

Anna Moorhouse^: Under Contract Through 2025

Carly Nelson: Under Contract Through 2024, with 2025 Option

Rafaelle^: Under Contract Through 2025

Thais Reiss*: Option Not Exercised

Kylie Strom*: Unrestricted Free Agent

Erika Tymrak: Under Contract Through 2024

Viviana Villacorta: Under Contract Through 2024

Ally Watt: Under Contract Through 2024

Summer Yates: Under Contract Through 2024, with 2025 Option

*Indicates Free Agent
^Indicates International Player